#BlogTour: The Secrets Of Hawthorn Place by Jenni Kerr @JenniKeer @AccentPress @rararesources #TheSecretsOfHawthornPlace #JenniKerr #dualtimeline

Another enchanting review! Thank you.

Over The Rainbow Book Blog

Book Synopsis:

Two houses, hundreds of miles apart . . . yet connected always.

When life throws Molly Butterfield a curveball, she decides to spend some time with her recently widowed granddad, Wally, at Hawthorn Place, his quirky Victorian house on the Dorset coast.

But cosseted Molly struggles to look after herself, never mind her grieving granddad, until the accidental discovery of an identical Arts and Crafts house on the Norfolk coast offers her an unexpected purpose, as well as revealing a bewildering mystery.

Discovering that both Hawthorn Place and Acacia House were designed by architect Percy Gladwell, Molly uncovers the secret of a love which linked them, so powerful it defied reason.

What follows is a summer which will change Molly for ever . . .

The Secrets Of Hawthorn Place is available in ebook and paperback now. You can purchase your copy using the links below.

My…

View original post 375 more words

Blog Blitz: The Secrets of Hawthorn Place by Jenni Keer #Extract

Another extract from my new book….

A Little Book Problem

The Secrets of Hawthorn Place

I am delighted to be taking part in the blog blitz for the delightful new book by author, Jenni Keer, The Secrets of Hawthorn Place. I haven’t yet managed to read the book, but I will be reviewing it in a few weeks time. For now, I have an appetite-whetting extract to share with you. My thanks to Rachel Gilbey of Rachel’s Random Resources for inviting me to take part and to the author for allowing me to share this extract with you today.

THE SECRETS OF HAWTHORN PLACE JPG COVER

Two houses, hundreds of miles apart…yet connected always.

When life throws Molly Butterfield a curveball, she decides to spend some time with her recently widowed granddad, Wally, at Hawthorn Place, his quirky Victorian house on the Dorset coast.

But cosseted Molly struggles to look after herself, never mind her grieving granddad, until the accidental discovery of an identical Art and Crafts house on the Norfolk coast…

View original post 801 more words

What a way to kick off a Sunday with my review of The Secrets of Hawthorn Place by Jenni Keer

Absolutely love this review!!!!

Love the Smell of a Book

My Review

What a gorgeous story, this is now my new favourite from this superb author and I have already been recommending it to friends. My attention was instantly capture from when we first met temperamental Molly and I was totally absorbed in the story to the very last page. A story full of love, hope and forgiveness spanning from late 1800’s to present day.

When Molly arrives at her Grandad’s as broken and temperamental as him she has no idea of the magic that is at her finger tips and how the history of Hawthorn Place combined with her discovery will totally change her outlook on life. With three stories taking place within the one story, I was initially worried that I would lose my way, however it is so well written that it flows effortlessly. Molly was a character that I found both frustrating, yet I also empathised…

View original post 598 more words

The Secret of Hawthorne Place by Jenni Keer @JenniKeer @AccentPress @rararesources #guestpost

kraftireader

The Secrets of Hawthorn Place written by Jenni Keer, publisher Headline Accent, is available NOW in ebook, audiobook and paperback format.

Book Blurb

Love will always find a way… Discover the intriguing secrets of Hawthorn Place in this heartfelt dual-time novel, filled with warmth and charm, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Cecelia Ahern.

Two houses, hundreds of miles apart…yet connected always.When life throws Molly Butterfield a curveball, she decides to spend some time with her recently widowed granddad, Wally, at Hawthorn Place, his quirky Victorian house on the Dorset coast.But cosseted Molly struggles to look after herself, never mind her grieving granddad, until the accidental discovery of an identical Art and Crafts house on the Norfolk coast offers her an unexpected purpose, as well as revealing a bewildering mystery.Discovering that both Hawthorn Place and Acacia House were designed by architect Percy Gladwell, Molly uncovers the secret of a…

View original post 1,185 more words

The Secrets of Hawthorn Place by Jenni Keer / #Interview #BookTour @rararesources @JenniKeer

B for Bookreview

***

Two houses, hundreds of miles apart…yet connected always.

When life throws Molly Butterfield a curveball, she decides to spend some time with her recently widowed granddad, Wally, at Hawthorn Place, his quirky Victorian house on the Dorset coast.

But cosseted Molly struggles to look after herself, never mind her grieving granddad, until the accidental discovery of an identical Art and Crafts house on the Norfolk coast offers her an unexpected purpose, as well as revealing a bewildering mystery.

Discovering that both Hawthorn Place and Acacia House were designed by architect Percy Gladwell, Molly uncovers the secret of a love which linked them, so powerful it defied reason.

What follows is a summer which will change Molly for ever…

***

***

Q&A

Hello, and thank you so much for inviting me on your blog. *Settles in the comfiest-looking chair* What would you like to know about me?

– When and…

View original post 1,205 more words

‘The Secrets of Hawthorn Place’ – written by Jenni Keer #BookReview @JenniKeer @rararesources

Another lovely and well-considered review.

Tizi’s Book Review

With love, nothing is impossible

Synopsis

Love will always find a way… Discover the intriguing secrets of Hawthorn Place in this heartfelt dual-time novel, filled with warmth and charm, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Cecelia Ahern.

Two houses, hundreds of miles apart…yet connected always.

When life throws Molly Butterfield a curveball, she decides to spend some time with her recently widowed granddad, Wally, at Hawthorn Place, his quirky Victorian house on the Dorset coast.

But cosseted Molly struggles to look after herself, never mind her grieving granddad, until the accidental discovery of an identical Art and Crafts house on the Norfolk coast offers her an unexpected purpose, as well as revealing a bewildering mystery.

Discovering that both Hawthorn Place and Acacia House were designed by architect Percy Gladwell, Molly uncovers the secret of a love which linked them, so powerful it defied reason.

What follows is a summer…

View original post 838 more words

The Secrets of Hawthorn Place by Jenni Keer: Extract

An extract from The Secrets of Hawthorn Place here…

From Under the Duvet

Today, I have something different to share; an extract from Jenni Keer’s new release, The Secretsof Hawthorn Place and a giveaway. I love Jenni Keer’s previous novels and can’t wait to discover more about this one

The Secrets of Hawthorn Place by Jenni Keer

Title: The Secrets of Hawthorn Place

Author: Jenni Keer

Publisher: Headline Accent

Genre: Historical, dual timeline

Release Date: 14th Oct 2021

Purchase:https://bit.ly/HawthornSecrets

Blurb

Love will always find a way… Discover the intriguing secrets of Hawthorn Place in this heartfelt dual-time novel, filled with warmth and charm, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Cecelia Ahern.

Two houses, hundreds of miles apart…yet connected always. When life throws Molly Butterfield a curveball, she decides to spend some time with her recently widowed granddad, Wally, at Hawthorn Place, his quirky Victorian house on the Dorset coast.

But cosseted Molly struggles to look after herself, never mind her…

View original post 1,419 more words

Q and A with Author Jenni Keer

Here’s a fab Q&A I did with the lovely Fiona Jenkins ♥️

Inspired by my PMDD

1. When writing a book, do you have set times, snacks and places you choose to write?

I try to write most days, including the weekends, and share a virtual office with author pal, Clare Marchant. This makes us both accountable and ensures we check in and discuss our targets for the day. We joke about our long commute, and the fictional Margaret from accounts, who is always stealing the virtual biscuits, and are there for each other when we encounter the daily highs and lows of being an author. During lockdown, it often appeared that we were sharing the same bed, which made us giggle.

I try to write from about 8.30 until 4, but this is around part time work and caring for my elderly mum. I have my own desk but I can write anywhere, wearing anything (referencing my lockdown pyjamas), and am usually okay with background…

View original post 567 more words

Fionas FactFile with Author Jenni Keer

Do you want to learn a bit more about me? Then read on…

Inspired by my PMDD

Please give me 5 facts about you. It could be what you are scared of, favourite movie, colour, food you don’t like etc etc.

1. I was an extra in the beach scene for the Richard Curtis romantic comedyYesterday– not that you can see me. I’m a microscopic dot among a hundred other microscopic bouncy dots. Great day out though.

2. I’m part of a disco formation dance team, even though I have the grace and poise of an elephant. As I always say, what I lack in talent, I make up for with showmanship. Plaster on a big smile and let the show go on.

3. I won a fancy dress competition dressed at the TARDIS, where you had to come as something blue. My husband went as Mr Sneeze but everyone thought he was Sonic the Hedgehog. Hahaha.

4. Once, when staying at my friend’s trullo…

View original post 114 more words

Jenni Keer – The Secrets Of Hawthorne Place

A wonderful review for my book The Secrets of Hawthorn Place.

‘The Secrets Of Hawthorne Place’ by Jenni Keer is a dual-timeline historical fiction novel with a mystical twist also. I love historical fiction and dual timelines are also a favourite too, so I was really looking forward to settling down with this book.

Jenni Keer

The first timeline is set at the end of the 19th century and the beginning of the 20th. We are told the story of Percy, the architect of the Arts and Craft movement. The later timeline is set in the present day and we meet Molly, who plans to return to her parents after a relationship break-up. It turns out that she has to stay with her grandad who is recently widowed, in a quirky Victorian house in a small Dorset village. The only problem is that Molly struggles to look after herself, never mind her grieving granddad, until the accidental discovery of an identical…

View original post 175 more words